Here Are the Winners of the 2022 Publishing Triangle Awards

The Publishing Triangle is proud to announce the winners of the 34th annual Triangle Awards, honoring the best LGBTQ fiction, nonfiction, poetry, and trans literature published in 2021.

The Ferro-Grumley Award for LGBTQ Fiction, presented with the Ferro-Grumley Literary Awards: Afterparties, by Anthony Veasna So (Ecco). Mr. So is the first posthumous winner of this award.

The Edmund White Award for Debut Fiction: The Prophets, by Robert Jones Jr. (G.P. Putnam’s Sons).

The Thom Gunn Award for Gay Poetry: Punks: New and Selected Poems, by John Keene (The Song Cave).

The Audre Lorde Award for Lesbian PoetryMama Phife Represents, by Cheryl Boyce Taylor (Haymarket Books).

The Publishing Triangle Award for Trans and Gender-Variant LiteratureA Symmetry, by Ari Banias (W. W. Norton).

The Judy Grahn Award for Lesbian NonfictionMouths of Rain: An Anthology of Black Lesbian Thought, edited by Briona Simone Jones (The New Press).

The Randy Shilts Award for Gay NonfictionPunch Me Up to the Gods, by Brian Broome (Mariner).

We congratulate the authors, publishers, and agents of these prize-worthy titles. We also salute the finalists in all seven categories, which can be found here.