Here Are the Winners of the 2021 Publishing Triangle Awards

The Publishing Triangle is proud to announce the winners of the 33rd annual Triangle Awards, honoring the best LGBTQ fiction, nonfiction, poetry, and trans literature published in 2020.

The Ferro-Grumley Award for LGBTQ Fiction, presented with the Ferro-Grumley Literary Awards, goes to Fiebre Tropical, by Juli Delgado Lopera (Feminist Press).

The Edmund White Award for Debut Fiction99 Erics, by Julia Serano (Switch Hitter Press).

The Thom Gunn Award for Gay Poetry13th Balloon, by Mark Bibbins (Copper Canyon Press).

The Audre Lorde Award for Lesbian PoetryPostcolonial Love Poem, by Natalie Diaz (Graywolf Press).

The Publishing Triangle Award for Trans and Gender-Variant LiteratureTrans Care, by Hil Malatino (University of Minnesota Press).

The Judy Grahn Award for Lesbian NonfictionMy Autobiography of Carson McCullers, by Jenn Shapland (Tin House).

The Randy Shilts Award for Gay NonfictionThe Deviant’s War, by Eric Cervini (Farrar, Straus and Giroux).

We congratulate the authors, publishers, and agents of these prize-worthy titles. We also salute the finalists in all seven categories, which can be found here.